Welcome to St. William's Primary

We hope our website gives you a taste of life at our school.

I am delighted to welcome you to St William's Primary School. Our website gives just a taste of the wonderful range of activities our children take part in on a daily and weekly basis. It outlines the progress our children are making and the wide range of successes they achieve. As well as information about our school, our website contains class blog pages and photographs to show you some of the work our children have done and some of the huge range of activities they take part in including sport, music, art and outdoor learning. You can see the trips we have been on and the visitors we have had in school to inspire our learning.

The children at St William's know that the best learning happens when we work hard and don't let failure stop us! The more effort we put in, the better our learning is. They talk confidently about the 'St William's Way' of doing things, making sure we Learn, Laugh and Shine!

I am extremely proud to be the headteacher at St William's. The children, their families, our staff and governors are all united in working to make this school the best it can be for every child.

Sarah Shirras
Proud Headteacher

July 2021

Monday 26th July – Friday 30th July

Shining Stars Summer Club
Recurs weekly

August 2021

Monday 2nd August – Friday 6th August

Shining Stars Summer Club
Recurs weekly

Monday 9th August – Friday 13th August

Shining Stars Summer Club
Recurs weekly

Monday 16th August – Friday 20th August

Shining Stars Summer Club
Recurs weekly

September 2021

Friday 17th September

9:00 am – 12:00 pm
SWA Welcome meeting (Stage Hall)

November 2021

Monday 15th November – Friday 19th November

Year 6 to Hollowford Centre, Castleton

January 2022

Wednesday 5th January

All Day
School closed - Staff Inset Day

May 2022

Thursday 5th May 9:30 am – Friday 6th May 1:30 pm

Horstead - Yr 3 residential