Who are we


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Miss Sarah Shirras

Head of School: Mrs Victoria Buxton

Assistant Headteachers: Miss Jo Smith, Mr Matthew Watts (SENCO)


Support Staff

School Business Manager: Mr Mark Bloomfield

Finance Manager: Mrs Louise Carver

Secretary: Mrs Sarah Read

Secretary: Mrs Caroline Harvey

Caretaker: Mr Gregg Cook

Senior Cleaner: Miss Tracy Whitby

Additional needs TA's: Mrs Karen Plane

HLTA: Mr James Roberts

Pastoral Workers: Mrs Teresa Grix & Mrs Linda Battigan

SENCo & Behaviour Support: Mr Matthew Watts

Behaviour Support Worker: Mrs Kirsty Sims


Year Groups

Early Years Lead: Miss Jo Smith


Mrs Elizabeth St Quintin, Miss Joanna Potter, Ms Anna Dawson & Ms Helen Harper


Teachers: Miss Joanna Smith, Mrs Juliette Stamper & Mrs Claire Knights

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Kerry Wishart & Mrs Michelle Bullen

Year 1

Phase Leader (Years 1 & 2): Miss Jade Youngman

Teachers: Miss Bronwyn Coleman & Miss Sami James

Teaching Assistants: Miss Chelsea Brister & Mrs Sam Cushion / Miss Harrie Wright

Year 2

Teachers: Mr Adam Hamment & Miss Jade Youngman

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Sam Peters & Mrs Annette Tyson / Mrs Clare McErlain

Year 3

Phase Leader (Years 3 & 4): Mrs Melissa Hudson

Teachers: Mrs Kathryn Thornton & Mrs Sarah James / Mrs Fran Whitefoot

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Meli Valenzuela & Mrs Alison Brister

Year 4

Teachers:  Miss Salma Begum & Mrs Melissa Hudson

Teaching Assistants: Miss Harriet Shepherd & Mrs Sharon Chambers / Ms Sophie Mott

Year 5

Phase Leader (Years 5 & 6): Mr Dave Moreton

Teachers: Mrs Rebecca Gaffer, Mrs Rachel Sibley & Mrs Hannah Mason

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Vicky Falkner & Mrs Katie Bussey / Mrs Louise Barlow

Year 6

Teachers: Mr Dave Moreton & Miss Katherine Paul

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Debra Lee & Mrs Zoe Grove


Shining Stars

Playleader: Mrs Lisa Moore

Playworkers: Miss Harri Wright and Miss Terri Wheeler


Midday Supervisors

Mrs Lesley Summers

Ms Lisa Moore



Hilary Anderson

Annelies Hall

Nicola Finch

Sharon Knights

Jackie Cole

Kirsty Simms

Pete Bower

Gareth Flack

Jon Bendall


SWA Members

Chair Claire Bower
Vice Chairs Claire Newstead, Leanne Rumsby
Treasurer Sean Underwood
Vice Treasurer Victoria Hindle
Secretary Cheri Wickers